Seeds face off in quarter finals at the Kungens Kanna / Drottningens Pris.

Friday held some great matches at the Royal Tennis Hall and we’re now down to the final four boys and girls.

The girls were first on court today and Russian Kamilla Rahkimova, ranked 8:Th. in Europe, played some great tennis against higher ranked Ukrainian Anna Laguza and managed to win in three sets. The match could have gone either way and at the end, a fantastic rally was won by Rahkimova. The point was followed by a double fault from Laguza which ended this days most intense match.

Hannah Viller Möller from Denmark went deep in the draw unseeded but had to give in to Finlands Oona Orpana in todays quickest match. Tayisa Pachkaleva from Russia won comfortably against Denisa Hinodova from the Czech Republic and finally Maja Chwalinska from Poland also won convincingly against Russian Anastasia Tikhonova.

The quarter finals at Kungens Kanna held todays longest match which, as predicted, was the contest between frenchman Allan Deschamps and Serbian Mihailo Popovic. The boys put on a show and both played fantastic tennis and in the end, Deschamps came out victorious winning 6-1, 5-7, 6-2.

Deschamps will face Great Britain’s Jack Draper who earlier beat Croat Duje Adjukovic 6-3, 6-3. Left hander Draper has played impressively during the week and is looking strong.

Other semifinalists include Finlands Peetu Pohjola who, with his one-handed backhand, beat frenchman Loris Pourroy and Timofey Skatov from Russia, who cruised through his quarter final against Portuguese Hugo Maia.

In the doubles final tomorrow we will see Europe’s number 2 and 3, Jack Draper and Alexander Zgirovsky team up against french competitors Allan Deschamps and Loris Pourroy who both played some great tennis throughout the week.

This weekend we welcome you to the Royal Tennis Hall to see future tennis stars compete for the titles. You can also watch live on our homepage or

– We’re happy for our Nordic friends who have two players in tomorrows semifinals – says Joe Beaton, Tournament Director.